Welcome To
Acadia Broadcasting NewsThe Latest and Greatest ContentYour Trusted Local Source


Hockey Canada Announces Nine Nominees for Board of Directors

By Caitlin Snow Dec 12, 2022 | 1:47 PM

s.yume / CC

Hockey Canada has announced it’s nine nominees for it’s new Board of Directors that will serve a one year term.

There were more than 550 applications, including Cassie Campbell-Pascall, a three time Olympian winning two gold medals as captain of her team in 2002 and 2006.

“We are grateful to the more than 550 candidates who applied to help guide the change at Hockey Canada,” said Michael Bruni, Chair of the Nominating Committee. “The nominees we’ve put forward represent the very best of Canadian society: bringing together the knowledge and experience necessary to create a new era in hockey that focuses on governance and cultural evolution.”

The nominees who have experience in governance, law, sports and business were selected by an independent Nominating Committee.

The full list is:

The Hon. Hugh L. Fraser (Chair)

Grant Borbridge

Cassie Campbell-Pascall

Julie Duranceau

Dave Evans

Marni Fullerton

Jonathan F. Goldbloom

Marian Jacko

Andrea Poole

The members will hold a vote Saturday December 17 for the five women and four men.


Leave a Reply