Welcome To
Acadia Broadcasting NewsThe Latest and Greatest ContentYour Trusted Local Source


New Chair/Vice Chair for Public School Board

By Randy Thoms Nov 24, 2022 | 8:36 AM

Atikokan trustee Jeff Lehman during online board meeting Sept. 2021

A new board of trustees for the Rainy River District School Board is now in place.

They had their inaugural meeting Tuesday night.

Atikokan trustee, Jeff Lehman, was selected as chair.

Kathryn Pierroz, who represents Alberton and LaVallee townships, was named vice-chair.

Fort Frances trustee Michael Graham will be the board’s rep to the Ontario Public School Board’s Association, while fellow Fort Frances trustee Mike Walchuk will be the alternate.

Also on the board as John Fuhrer, the trustee representing the Emo and Chapple township areas, Sarah Creed, who represents the far west end of the district and Tammy Ryll, who represents First Nations communities.

All trustees were acclaimed in October’s election.


Leave a Reply