Welcome To
Acadia Broadcasting NewsThe Latest and Greatest ContentYour Trusted Local Source


Emergency Health Services Employees Honoured

Nov 21, 2022 | 2:19 PM

Nicolas Raymond / CC

The Province of Nova Scotia recognized 62 longtime Emergency Health Services employees with long service awards at a ceremony in Halifax today for their hard work and dedication to keeping Nova Scotians safe.

The awards were presented by Service Nova Scotia and Internal Services Minister and former paramedic Colton LeBlanc on behalf of Health and Wellness Minister Michelle Thompson.

“Paramedics play such a vital role in the delivery of healthcare. It is a demanding job, and our provinces paramedics give their best every day to help people in their time of need.” says LeBlanc “I want to thank all of the award recipients for their years of service and dedication to the people of Nova Scotia.”

In order to qualify for the long service award, employees must have at least 20 years of service and be in good standing with the college of paramedics of Nova Scotia. Thomas MacLean of Sydney was recognized for 45 years of service.

The other award recipients include:

20 years: Marie Ellen Allen, Nicole Anderson, Francis Bailey, Mike Bennett, Ken Bonnell, Francine Butts, Jason Cochrane, John Collicott, Karen Comeau, Sheena Conrad, Linda Delorey, Carl Deveau, Andrew Dixon, Arthur Doane, Tina Farmer, Todd Folz, Terrence Hawco, Angela Hickox, Amber Humes, Adrian MacDonald, Andrea Marshall, Jennifer Rose, Bruce Sangster, Paula Sutherland, Max Taylor, David Terry, Michelle Travis, Peter You

25 years: Leslie Bonnar, Shawn Burchell, Charles Carmichael, Paul Carr, Trevor Fougere, Bob Fradsham, Brian Hutt, Dana Jenkins, Albert Poirier, Richard Porter, Raymond Pothier, Loralei MacIntosh, Angie Matheson, Mark Melvin, Keith Odlin, Chuck Rogers, Brain Stockdale.

30 years: Randy Dean, Lyle Donovan, Glen Durant, Douglas Fleet, Michael Gittens, Crystal Larkin, Raymond MacAskill, Keith Veinotte, Mark Wheatley.

35 years: Gregory Bayers, Richard Campbell, Steve Connell, Reggie Currie, Ricky Young



Leave a Reply