Welcome To
Acadia Broadcasting NewsThe Latest and Greatest ContentYour Trusted Local Source


Mid-Term Elections Take Place

By Randy Thoms Nov 8, 2022 | 8:27 AM

GPA Photo Archive

Minnesotans go to the polls today.

They are casting ballots in federal, state and local mid-term races.

They are also selecting a Governor with Tim Walz seeking another term.

He facing a challenge from Repulican candidate Scott Jenson.

Polls will open from 7 a.m. until 8 p.m.

93.1 The Border will have results posted on our website as they are made available.

Here is a list of some of the races voters in Koochiching County are watching

International Falls
Council Member East Ward E
Michael H Bahr
Pete Kalar

Council Member Center Ward
Timothy Wegner

Council Member West Ward
Walt Buller (incumbent)

Michael Fort (incumbent)

Council Member (Elect 2)
Preston Hoy (incumbent)
Rylan Street
Todd Thydean
Sara Wendt

Council Member (Elect 2)
Larry Keep
JoAnn M. Kellner
Ron Wilcox


Koochiching County

County Commissioner District 1
Destry Hell
Timothy C. Mathews
Josh Skime

County Commissioner District 2
Kevin Adee (incumbent)
Jaci Nagle
Ricky Roche

County Commissioner District 4
Jason Sjoblom (incumbent)

County Auditor/Treasurer
Tom West (incumbent)

County Recorder
Lindsay K. Frank

County Sheriff
Perryn Hedlund (incumbent)

County Attorney
Jeffrey S. Naglosky (incumbent)

Soil and Water Supervisor District 1
Ralph Lewis (incumbent)

Soil and Water Supervisor District 4
Richard J. Dreher (incumbent)

Soil and Water Supervisor District 5
Al Linder (incumbent)
Jody Reller


International Falls School District # 361
School Board Member (Elect 3)
Jennifer Baker (incumbent)
Jessica Crosby
Kristi Huffaker
Toni Korpi (incumbent)
Mark V. Lessard
Tina Sather
Steven Thomopoulos

Federal Offices

U.S. Representative District 8
Pete Stauber – Republican (incumbent)
Jen Schultz – Democratic-Farmer-Labor

State Offices
State Senator District 3
Andrea Zupancich – Republican
Grant Hauschild – Democratic-Farmer-Labor

State Representative District 3A
Roger J. Skraba – Republican
Rob Ecklund – Democratic-Farmer-Labor (incumbent)

Governor & Lt Governor

Steve Patterson and Matt Huff – Grassroots – Legalize Cannabis

James McCaskel and David Sandbeck – Legal Marijuana Now

Scott Jensen and Matt Birk – Republican

Tim Walz and Peggy Flanagan – Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Hugh McTavish and Mike Winter – Independence Party of Minnesota

Gabrielle Prosser and Kevin A. Dwire – Socialist Workers Party

Secretary of State
Kim Crockett – Republican

Steve Simon – Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Steve Carlson – Independent (Write-in candidate)

State Auditor
Will Finn Grassroots – Legalize Cannabis
Tim Davis – Legal Marijuana Now
Ryan Wilson – Republican
Julie Blaha – Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Attorney General
Jim Schultz – Republican

Keith Ellison – Democratic-Farmer-Labor

Laurice Anderson – Independent (Write-in candidate)


Leave a Reply