Welcome To
Acadia Broadcasting NewsThe Latest and Greatest ContentYour Trusted Local Source


Chapple Township Council Elected

By Randy Thoms Oct 24, 2022 | 11:52 PM

Voters in the township of Chapple have made their choice for who should serve on council for the next four years.

Philip Schram, Ken Wilson, Rick Neilson and Trish Neilson were victorious in winning one of four councillor positions up for grabs.

Schram, the top vote-getter, Wilson and Rick Neilson are current members of council.

There was no vote for reeve.

James Gibson was acclaimed as Reeve. He takes over from Rilla Race who decided not to seek another term.

Here are the unofficial results from Monday night’s vote.


James Gibson (acclaimed)

Council (four to be elected)

Philip Schram – 77

Rick Neilson – 69

Ken Wilson – 67

Trish Neilson – 51

Robert Barron – 41


Leave a Reply