Welcome To
Acadia Broadcasting NewsThe Latest and Greatest ContentYour Trusted Local Source


Seven new constables joined the Saint John Police Force on June 7, 2024. From left to right: Laura Nancekievill, Ayden McIntyre, Jake Harper, Hassan Riyaleh, William Hanley, Daniel Caux, and Isaac Allen. Image: Submitted/Saint John Police Force

Saint John police welcome 7 new officers

By Brad Perry Jun 10, 2024 | 10:17 AM

Seven new officers have joined the ranks of the Saint John Police Force.

The constables were sworn in during a ceremony at police headquarters on Friday.

They are Isaac Allen, Daniel Caux, William Hanley, Jake Harper, Ayden McIntyre, Laura Nancekievill, and Hassan Riyaleh.

Caux joins the force after previously serving with the Edmonton Police Service and the Miramichi Police Force.

Hanley previously served with the Edmonton Police Service before joining the Saint John Police Force.

The remaining five officers recently completed six months of training at the Atlantic Police Academy. They were selected by the force’s recruitment team and sponsored to go.

Chief Robert Bruce said they are very proud of the force’s newest members.

“Each of them brings a uniqueness that will have a positive impact on our service delivery as we continue to focus on community engagement keeping our city safe, secure and healthy,” Bruce said in a news release.

The seven new constables begin their duties effective immediately.