Welcome To
Acadia Broadcasting NewsThe Latest and Greatest ContentYour Trusted Local Source


District of Rainy River Services Board chair Deb Ewald presents award to a paramedic, May 23, 2024. Image: Randy Thoms/Acadia Broadcasting

Services board recognizes staff members

By Randy Thoms May 27, 2024 | 4:18 PM

The District of Rainy River Services Board is recognizing some of its staff.

Several paramedics have been honoured for their actions while on duty.

Three are recognized for their involvement in the births of a child.

Fifteen other employees were cited for reaching years-of-service milestones.


Saves in the Field

Matt Jackson and Gloria Hamm

Zach Green, Kevin Douse, Katie Stearns and Alyssa Goldamer

Gloria Hamm and Shelby Tymkin


Births in the Field

Kenzie Godin, Connor Scholfield, Mike Barlow


Service Awards:


Melanie Geroy

Matthew Jackson

Sheri Potter



Robin Pollard

Dennis Gagnon



Wes Boileau

Lauralee Both

Tanis Fretter

Janet Plumridge

Todd Wrolstad



Wendy Tilbury

Fred Wood

Roberta Wyder

Natasha Eyolfson

Katelynn Stearns