Welcome To
Acadia Broadcasting NewsThe Latest and Greatest ContentYour Trusted Local Source


Top 50 CEOs in Atlantic Canada recognized

By Brad Perry May 10, 2024 | 5:40 AM

Twelve CEOs in New Brunswick are being recognized for their corporate leadership excellence.

They are among the winners of Atlantic Business Magazine’s 26th annual Top 50 CEO awards.

Recipients are recognized for growing their organizations, advancing their industries, and giving back to their communities.

Collectively, the 2024 award winners generate more than $14 billion in combined annual revenue, are responsible for 14,561 jobs, and donated $24.3 million to charity in 2023.

The full list of winners can be found below.

New Brunswick:

  • Sascha Boulet-Devost, CEO, Capture Therapeutics (Grand Falls)
  • Tanya Chapman, President & CEO, The Chapman Group (Saint John)
  • Sébastien Dupuis, President & CEO, Assumption Life (Moncton)
  • Cynthia Goodwin, CEO & Chief Consultant, CC Goodwin Consulting Inc. (Quispamsis)
  • Rosalyn Hyslop, Co-CEO, Mrs. Dunster’s (1996) Inc. (Sussex)
  • Dr. Erik Klein, CEO, Town Health Solutions (Hampton)
  • Dan McKim, VP – Atlantic Region, NAPA Auto Parts (Moncton)
  • Alan Norman and Jerrica Kennedy, Co-CEOs, Tire Shack Brewing Co. (Moncton)
  • Kurtis Sisk, CEO, Heart and Stroke Foundation of NB (Saint John)
  • Lesley Steele, CEO, Steele Veterinary Group (Fredericton)
  • Matt Symes, Founding Partner & CEO, Symplicity Designs (Moncton)
  • Lori Weir, Co-Founder & CEO, Four Eyes Financial (Saint John)

Nova Scotia:

  • Laurel Broten, CEO, Invest in Canada (Halifax)
  • Dr. Karen Cross, CEO, MIMOSA Diagnostics Inc. (Halifax)
  • Starr Cunningham, President & CEO, Mental Health Foundation of Nova Scotia (Dartmouth)
  • Mike Davis, President & CEO, Davis Pier Consulting Ltd. (Halifax)
  • Saeed El-Darahali, President & CEO, SimplyCast Interactive Marketing Limited (Dartmouth)
  • John Flewelling, President & CEO, CBCL Ltd. (Halifax)
  • Justin Ghosn, CEO & Director, GCORP (Halifax)
  • Tareq Hadhad, CEO, Peace by Chocolate (Antigonish)
  • Joseph Hickey, Founder & President, ROCK Networks (Dartmouth)
  • Doug Jones, CEO, Ignite Atlantic (Yarmouth)
  • Kevin Kiley, Managing Partner, McInnes Cooper (Halifax)
  • Ashwin Kutty, President & CEO, WeUsThem Inc. (Halifax)
  • Dr. Patricia Lingley-Pottie, President & CEO, Strongest Families Institute (Bedford)
  • Alex MacLean, Founder & CEO, East Coast Lifestyle (Halifax)
  • Andy MacLellan, CEO, VERB Interactive (Halifax)
  • Nicole Myles Brook, President, Big Erics Inc. (Dartmouth)
  • Tony Nahas, President & CEO, Mezza Lebanese Kitchen (Dartmouth)
  • Greg Poirier, CEO, CloudKettle (Halifax)
  • Dean Shea, President & CEO, The Shea Group of Companies (Dartmouth)
  • Sue Stanfield, President & CEO, Take it Outside/ The Trail shop (Truro)
  • Kevin Toth, President, Fox Harb’r Resort (Fox Harbour)

Prince Edward Island:

  • Mel Simmonds, Founder & CEO, Keto Newfs Inc. / The Shed~PowerHouse Inc (Charlottetown)
  • Trevor Spinney, President, Charlottetown Metal Products Ltd. (Miltonvale Park)
  • Paul Young, Chief Operating Officer, Faculty of Medicine, UPEI (Charlottetown)

Newfoundland & Labrador:

  • AnnMarie Boudreau, CEO, St. John’s Board of Trade (St. John’s)
  • Taylor Giovannini, President & CEO, Oceanic Releaf Inc. (Burin)
  • Christine Goudie, Co-Founder & CEO, Granville Biomedical (Mount Pearl)
  • Carolann Harding, CEO, SmartICE Sea-Ice Monitoring & Information Inc. (St. John’s)
  • Cheryl Hickman, General & Artistic Director, Opera on the Avalon (St. John’s)
  • David Hutchens, President & CEO, Fortis Inc. (St. John’s)
  • Adam Keating and Jeremy Andrews, Co-Founder & CEO / Co-Founder & CTO, CoLab Software Inc. (St. John’s)
  • Lisa Learning, CEO, Atlantick Repellent Products Inc. (Blockhouse)
  • Jacqueline Lee, CEO, PolyUnity Tech Inc. (St. John’s)
  • Kendra MacDonald, CEO, Canada’s Ocean Supercluster (St John’s)
  • Leslie Penney and Deanne Whelan, Owners, East Coast Mortgage Brokers (St. John’s)
  • Greg Roberts, Entrepreneur, MB International Brands (MBIB) (Conception Bay South)
  • Joshua Smee, CEO, Food First NL (St. John’s)
  • Florian Villaumé, CEO, techNL (St. John’s)