Welcome To
Acadia Broadcasting NewsThe Latest and Greatest ContentYour Trusted Local Source


Sunday Night Curling League champions crowned

By Tim Davidson Mar 18, 2024 | 2:54 PM

The Sunday Night Open Curling League champions are Team Braid.

Team Braid recorded the most wins over the season. Team Braid  is made up of Mark Vares, Bob Shorrock, Brian Braid, (missing from the team photo are Bob Stevens and James Kroeker}.

During the curling season which runs from October to February, the Dryden arena staff convert hockey ice to curling ice for use Sunday night and for seniors Monday morning.

The Sunday Night League is an Open format meaning men, women, junior, seniors, and families can all play in the league.

Meanwhile, the Year-End Bonspiel for the Sunday Night Open Curling League was held on rink #2 at the Dryden arena on February 23rd and 24th with 11 teams participating.

Team Szmon (below) was the winning rink, made up of Trevor Szmon, Diane Szmon, Karen McDonald, Zoe Brenner.