Welcome To
Acadia Broadcasting NewsThe Latest and Greatest ContentYour Trusted Local Source


The Saint John Sea Dogs hold their annual awards banquet on March 12, 2024. Image: Michael Hawkins/Saint John Sea Dogs

Sea Dogs hand out annual awards

By Brad Perry Mar 13, 2024 | 2:50 PM

A Saint John Sea Dogs forward walked away with four honours at the team’s annual awards banquet.

Eriks Mateiko received awards for top scorer, team player, top defensive forward, and most valuable player.

Patrick Leaver was also a multi-award winner, receiving the players’ choice award and three stars award.

Drew Elliott was named the winner of the fan choice award while Justin Robinson received the rookie of the year award.

Nico Laforge received the community service award, Jacob Beaulieu was named the academic award winner, Benjamin Amyot was named the most improved player, and Nate Tivey was this year’s top defenceman.