Welcome To
Acadia Broadcasting NewsThe Latest and Greatest ContentYour Trusted Local Source


Twelve lawyers named to N.B. King’s Counsel

By News Nov 28, 2023 | 11:51 AM

Twelve New Brunswick lawyers have been appointed King’s Counsel.

The designation of King’s counsel recognizes the accomplishments and contributions made to their profession and community.

They must also be members of the Law Society of New Brunswick and have at least 15 years of experience in the practice of law.

Lieutenant-Governor Brenda Murphy announced the appointees today

The twelve appointees are:

  • Donald C. Arseneau, Bathurst
  •  Charlotte Bourque, Beaurivage (Saint-Louis de Kent)
  • Melanie L. Cassidy, Moncton
  • Jeffery Richard Fulton Delaney, Moncton
  • L. Paul Elliott, Fredericton
  • Bruce D. Grant, Saint John
  • Donald V. Keenan, Saint John
  • Isabel Lavoie Daigle, Hanwell
  • James L. Mockler, Fredericton
  • Mélanie Poirier LeBlanc, Hanwell
  • Kent Robinson, Moncton
  • Mélanie Cyr Tompkins, Saint John

A swearing-in ceremony will be held on Monday, December 4, at the legislative assembly in Fredericton.